Faculty/Staff

עברית Tell a Friend
Head of department
Name Position Email
Prof. Yablon Yaacov B. Associate Professor/ Head Educational Counseling Program Yaacov.Yablon@biu.ac.il
Vice head of department
Name Position Email
Dr. Michalsky Tova Senior Lecturer Tova.Michalsky@biu.ac.il
Prof. Zion Michal Associate Professor/Member of the M.A. Committee and Coordinator of the Science Education Program and the Biology Teaching Program michal.zion@biu.ac.il
Senior faculty
Name Position Email
Prof. Adi-Japha Esther P/ Head, early childhood program for advanced studies japhae@biu.ac.il
Dr. Alfassi Miriam Teacher C alfasm@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Altman Carmit Lecturer carmit.altman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Bauminger Nirit Profesor nirit.bauminger@biu.ac.il
Dr. Ben David Hadar Iris Lecturer iris.bendavidhadar@gmail.com
Dr. Benoliel Pascale Lecturer pascale.benoliel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen Nava Teaching Associate C - Head of Teacher Education Program in Bible Nava.Cohen@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen-Malayev Maya Teaching Associate B cohen-malayev.maya@biu.ac.il
Dr. Eden Sigal Senior Lecturer ueden@upp.co.il
Dr. Fixler Dror Lecturer Dror.Fixler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Fridel Sarah Teacher C fridelsar@hotmail.com
Dr. Fund Zvia Teacher C fundzv@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Gross Zehavit Associate Prof grossz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Halamish Vered Lecturer vered.halamish@biu.ac.il
Prof. Harel-Fisch Yossi Associate Professor/ Head of The International Research Program on Adolscent Well-Being & Health harelyo@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Holzer Elie Associate Professor; Head of the R. Dr. Ochs Chair for Teaching Jewish Religious Studies & Director, Stern Institute for the Study and Advancement of Religious Education esholzer@netvision.net.il
Dr. Iluz Shira Teacher C eluzsh@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isaacson Atara Teacher B/Head of Teacher Education Program in Music isaacsa@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isman Esther Senior teacher / Head of the Teacher Education Program in Special Ed. Esther.Isman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Klein Joseph Associate Professor/Head of the Division of Educational Leadership and Administration Joseph.Klein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Korat Ofra Associate Professor korato@biu.ac.il
Dr. Laserson Aliza Teacher D al@laserson.net
Dr. Levy-Gigi Einat Senior Lecturer/Head; Trauma, Coping & Growth Lab Einat.levy-gigi@biu.ac.il
Prof. Lifshitz-Vahav Hefziba Associate Professor/ Head of ID Majoring Program Special Education Department School of Education hefziba.lifshitz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Madjar Nir Senior Lecturer nir.madjar@biu.ac.il
Prof. Mashal Nira Associate Professor mashaln@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Moed Anat Instructor anat.moed@biu.ac.il
Prof. Passig David Associate Professor/ Head, Graduate Program in Information & Communication Technology, Head of The Institute Of Integration david@passig.com
Prof. Romi Shlomo Profesor shlomo.romi@biu.ac.il
Dr. Schachter Elli Senior Lecturer elli.schachter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schechter Chen Full Professor/ vice head of department/Head, Teacher education department and principal preparatory program chen.schechter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schiff Rachel Associate Professor rschiff@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shafran Yigal Associate Professor Yigal.Shafran@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shamir Adina Associate Profesor/ Vice head of department and head of M.A. committee Shamir_a@netvision.net.il
Prof. Shapira-Lischinsky Orly Associate Professor shapiro4@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Spektor-Levy Ornit Head of the Science Teaching Program,Director of Da-Gan Center - The National Teacher Center for STEM Education in Preschool ornit.spektor-levy@biu.ac.il
Dr. Stern Hindy Lecturer Hindy.Stern@biu.ac.i
Prof. Vakil, Eli Lecturer
Dr. Weiss Teacher C itzhak.weiss10@gmail.com
Dr. Yeari Menahem Lecturer menahem.yeari@biu.ac.il
Prof. Ziderman Adrian Lecturer
Name Position Email
Prof. Adi-Japha Esther P/ Head, early childhood program for advanced studies japhae@biu.ac.il
Dr. Alfassi Miriam Teacher C alfasm@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Altman Carmit Lecturer carmit.altman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Bauminger Nirit Profesor nirit.bauminger@biu.ac.il
Dr. Ben David Hadar Iris Lecturer iris.bendavidhadar@gmail.com
Dr. Benoliel Pascale Lecturer pascale.benoliel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen Nava Teaching Associate C - Head of Teacher Education Program in Bible Nava.Cohen@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen-Malayev Maya Teaching Associate B cohen-malayev.maya@biu.ac.il
Dr. Eden Sigal Senior Lecturer ueden@upp.co.il
Dr. Fixler Dror Lecturer Dror.Fixler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Fridel Sarah Teacher C fridelsar@hotmail.com
Dr. Fund Zvia Teacher C fundzv@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Gross Zehavit Associate Prof grossz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Halamish Vered Lecturer vered.halamish@biu.ac.il
Prof. Harel-Fisch Yossi Associate Professor/ Head of The International Research Program on Adolscent Well-Being & Health harelyo@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Holzer Elie Associate Professor; Head of the R. Dr. Ochs Chair for Teaching Jewish Religious Studies & Director, Stern Institute for the Study and Advancement of Religious Education esholzer@netvision.net.il
Dr. Iluz Shira Teacher C eluzsh@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isaacson Atara Teacher B/Head of Teacher Education Program in Music isaacsa@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isman Esther Senior teacher / Head of the Teacher Education Program in Special Ed. Esther.Isman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Klein Joseph Associate Professor/Head of the Division of Educational Leadership and Administration Joseph.Klein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Korat Ofra Associate Professor korato@biu.ac.il
Dr. Laserson Aliza Teacher D al@laserson.net
Dr. Levy-Gigi Einat Senior Lecturer/Head; Trauma, Coping & Growth Lab Einat.levy-gigi@biu.ac.il
Prof. Lifshitz-Vahav Hefziba Associate Professor/ Head of ID Majoring Program Special Education Department School of Education hefziba.lifshitz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Madjar Nir Senior Lecturer nir.madjar@biu.ac.il
Prof. Mashal Nira Associate Professor mashaln@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Moed Anat Instructor anat.moed@biu.ac.il
Prof. Passig David Associate Professor/ Head, Graduate Program in Information & Communication Technology, Head of The Institute Of Integration david@passig.com
Prof. Romi Shlomo Profesor shlomo.romi@biu.ac.il
Dr. Schachter Elli Senior Lecturer elli.schachter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schechter Chen Full Professor/ vice head of department/Head, Teacher education department and principal preparatory program chen.schechter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schiff Rachel Associate Professor rschiff@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shafran Yigal Associate Professor Yigal.Shafran@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shamir Adina Associate Profesor/ Vice head of department and head of M.A. committee Shamir_a@netvision.net.il
Prof. Shapira-Lischinsky Orly Associate Professor shapiro4@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Spektor-Levy Ornit Head of the Science Teaching Program,Director of Da-Gan Center - The National Teacher Center for STEM Education in Preschool ornit.spektor-levy@biu.ac.il
Dr. Stern Hindy Lecturer Hindy.Stern@biu.ac.i
Prof. Vakil, Eli Lecturer
Dr. Weiss Teacher C itzhak.weiss10@gmail.com
Dr. Yeari Menahem Lecturer menahem.yeari@biu.ac.il
Prof. Ziderman Adrian Lecturer