Faculty/Staff

עברית Tell a Friend
Head of department
Name Position Email
Prof. Yablon Yaacov B. Head of School, Associate Professor Yaacov.Yablon@biu.ac.il
Vice head of department
Name Position Email
Dr. Michalsky Tova Senior Lecturer, Head of the Teacher Education program, Head of the Learning and Teaching Sciences program Tova.Michalsky@biu.ac.il
Prof. Zion Michal Associate Professor, Deputy Head of School, Head of the Teacher Education program in Biology michal.zion@biu.ac.il
Senior faculty
Name Position Email
Prof. Adi-Japha Esther Associate Professor, Head of the Child Development program japhae@biu.ac.il
Dr. Alfassi Miriam Lecturer alfasm@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Altman Carmit Lecturer carmit.altman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Bauminger Nirit Professor, Head of the Special Education program with specialization in ASD nirit.bauminger@biu.ac.il
Dr. Ben David Hadar Iris Senior Lecturer iris.bendavidhadar@gmail.com
Dr. Benoliel Pascale Lecturer pascale.benoliel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen Nava Lecturer - Head of the Teacher Education program in Bible Nava.Cohen@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen-Malayev Maya Lecturer, Coordinator of practical fieldwork in the Educational Counseling program cohen-malayev.maya@biu.ac.il
Dr. Dvash Jonathan Lecturer dvash5@gmail.com
Dr. Eden Sigal Senior Lecturer ueden@upp.co.il
Dr. Fixler Dror Lecturer Dror.Fixler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Fridel Sarah Lecturer fridelsar@hotmail.com
Dr. Fund Zvia Lecturer fundzv@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Gross Zehavit Associate Professor, Director of the Josef Burg Chair in Education for Human Values, Tolerance and Peace, Head of the specialization in management and development of non-formal education systems grossz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Halamish Vered Lecturer vered.halamish@biu.ac.il
Prof. Harel-Fisch Yossi Associate Professor, Head of The Israeli HBSC (Health Behavior in School-Aged Children) research program harelyo@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Holzer Elie Associate Professor, Head of the Rabbi Dr. Ochs Chair for Teaching Jewish Religious Studies, Director of the Eliezer Stern Institute for the Study and Advancement of Religious Education Elie.Holzer@biu.ac.il
Dr. Iluz Shira Lecturer, Manager of HaLev, The Center for Simulation in Education eluzsh@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isaacson Atara Head of the Teacher Education program in Music isaacsa@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isman Esther Senior Lecturer, Head of the Teacher Education program in Special Education Esther.Isman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Klein Joseph Associate Professor, Head of the Leadership, Organizational Development and Policy in Education program Joseph.Klein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Korat Ofra Associate Professor korato@biu.ac.il
Dr. Laserson Aliza Lecturer, Head of the Language and Literacy track in the Teacher Educaiton Program al@laserson.net
Dr. Levy-Gigi Einat Senior Lecturer, Head of the Lab for Trauma, Coping, and Growth Einat.levy-gigi@biu.ac.il
Prof. Lifshitz-Vahav Hefziba Associate Professor, Head of specialization in intellectual disability, Head of Baker Center hefziba.lifshitz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Madjar Nir Senior Lecturer, Head of the Education Counseling program nir.madjar@biu.ac.il
Prof. Mashal Nira Associate Professor mashaln@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Moed Anat Lecturer anat.moed@biu.ac.il
Prof. Passig David Associate Professor, Head of the Integration Institute, Head of the Technology and Communications program david@passig.com
Dr. Schachter Elli Senior Lecturer elli.schachter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schechter Chen Full Professor, Academic director of the Principal Training program chen.schechter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schiff Rachel Associate Professor, Director of the Hadad Center, Head of the Learning Disabilities program rschiff@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shafran Yigal Associate Professor Yigal.Shafran@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shamir Adina Associate Professor, Head of Ph.D. Committee, Head of the Special Education program (B.A.) Shamir_a@netvision.net.il
Prof. Shapira-Lischinsky Orly Associate Professor shapiro4@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Spektor-Levy Ornit Senior Lecturer, Head of the Teacher Education program in Science, Director of Da-Gan Center - The National Teacher Center for STEM Education in Preschool ornit.spektor-levy@biu.ac.il
Dr. Stern Hindy Lecturer Hindy.Stern@biu.ac.i
Prof. Vakil Eli Lecturer Eli.Vakil@biu.ac.il
Dr. Weiss Yitzhak Lecturer itzhak.weiss10@gmail.com
Dr. Yeari Menahem Lecturer menahem.yeari@biu.ac.il
Prof. Ziderman Adrian Lecturer
Name Position Email
Prof. Adi-Japha Esther Associate Professor, Head of the Child Development program japhae@biu.ac.il
Dr. Alfassi Miriam Lecturer alfasm@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Altman Carmit Lecturer carmit.altman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Bauminger Nirit Professor, Head of the Special Education program with specialization in ASD nirit.bauminger@biu.ac.il
Dr. Ben David Hadar Iris Senior Lecturer iris.bendavidhadar@gmail.com
Dr. Benoliel Pascale Lecturer pascale.benoliel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen Nava Lecturer - Head of the Teacher Education program in Bible Nava.Cohen@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohen-Malayev Maya Lecturer, Coordinator of practical fieldwork in the Educational Counseling program cohen-malayev.maya@biu.ac.il
Dr. Dvash Jonathan Lecturer dvash5@gmail.com
Dr. Eden Sigal Senior Lecturer ueden@upp.co.il
Dr. Fixler Dror Lecturer Dror.Fixler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Fridel Sarah Lecturer fridelsar@hotmail.com
Dr. Fund Zvia Lecturer fundzv@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Gross Zehavit Associate Professor, Director of the Josef Burg Chair in Education for Human Values, Tolerance and Peace, Head of the specialization in management and development of non-formal education systems grossz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Halamish Vered Lecturer vered.halamish@biu.ac.il
Prof. Harel-Fisch Yossi Associate Professor, Head of The Israeli HBSC (Health Behavior in School-Aged Children) research program harelyo@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Holzer Elie Associate Professor, Head of the Rabbi Dr. Ochs Chair for Teaching Jewish Religious Studies, Director of the Eliezer Stern Institute for the Study and Advancement of Religious Education Elie.Holzer@biu.ac.il
Dr. Iluz Shira Lecturer, Manager of HaLev, The Center for Simulation in Education eluzsh@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isaacson Atara Head of the Teacher Education program in Music isaacsa@biu.ac.il
Dr. Isman Esther Senior Lecturer, Head of the Teacher Education program in Special Education Esther.Isman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Klein Joseph Associate Professor, Head of the Leadership, Organizational Development and Policy in Education program Joseph.Klein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Korat Ofra Associate Professor korato@biu.ac.il
Dr. Laserson Aliza Lecturer, Head of the Language and Literacy track in the Teacher Educaiton Program al@laserson.net
Dr. Levy-Gigi Einat Senior Lecturer, Head of the Lab for Trauma, Coping, and Growth Einat.levy-gigi@biu.ac.il
Prof. Lifshitz-Vahav Hefziba Associate Professor, Head of specialization in intellectual disability, Head of Baker Center hefziba.lifshitz@biu.ac.il
Dr. Madjar Nir Senior Lecturer, Head of the Education Counseling program nir.madjar@biu.ac.il
Prof. Mashal Nira Associate Professor mashaln@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Moed Anat Lecturer anat.moed@biu.ac.il
Prof. Passig David Associate Professor, Head of the Integration Institute, Head of the Technology and Communications program david@passig.com
Dr. Schachter Elli Senior Lecturer elli.schachter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schechter Chen Full Professor, Academic director of the Principal Training program chen.schechter@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schiff Rachel Associate Professor, Director of the Hadad Center, Head of the Learning Disabilities program rschiff@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shafran Yigal Associate Professor Yigal.Shafran@biu.ac.il
Prof. Shamir Adina Associate Professor, Head of Ph.D. Committee, Head of the Special Education program (B.A.) Shamir_a@netvision.net.il
Prof. Shapira-Lischinsky Orly Associate Professor shapiro4@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Spektor-Levy Ornit Senior Lecturer, Head of the Teacher Education program in Science, Director of Da-Gan Center - The National Teacher Center for STEM Education in Preschool ornit.spektor-levy@biu.ac.il
Dr. Stern Hindy Lecturer Hindy.Stern@biu.ac.i
Prof. Vakil Eli Lecturer Eli.Vakil@biu.ac.il
Dr. Weiss Yitzhak Lecturer itzhak.weiss10@gmail.com
Dr. Yeari Menahem Lecturer menahem.yeari@biu.ac.il
Prof. Ziderman Adrian Lecturer